April 8, 2010

Each year, Feeding America honors network members, hunger-relief partners and individuals for their distinguished contributions toward Feeding America's mission to end hunger in America. The 2010 Hunger's Hope Awards were presented during Feeding America's Network Summit in Lost Pines, Texas, April 7-9.

Congratulations to Feeding America's 2010 Hunger's Hope Award winners:

Member of the Year
Northern Illinois Food Bank

Executive Director of the Year
Linda Nageotte, Food Lifeline

John van Hengel Fellow
Jan K. Pruitt

Food Sourcing Program of the Year
Food Advisory Council
Tarrant Area Food Bank

Fundraising Program of the Year
Summer Cereal Drive
Arkansas Foodbank Network, Inc.

Agency Capacity Program of the Year
Expansion Pilot Project
Westmoreland County Food Bank, Inc.

Marketing Campaign of the Year
Hunger Action Month:"Give A Little, Feed A Lot"
East Texas Food Bank

Technology Program of the Year
Social Networking
Second Harvest Food Bank of Central Florida

Child Hunger Program of the Year
Summer Food Service Program
San Antonio Food Bank

Group Volunteer Service Award
Nationwide Insurance, Mid-Ohio Foodbank

Individual Volunteer Service Award
Janet Schalk, Second Harvest Heartland

Separate from our Hunger's Hope Award Ceremony, Feeding America also honored Walmart and Sam's Club with 2010 Donor of the Year.


Please contact one of our media representatives or call 800-771-2303


Stay Informed

Get email updates about what we're doing to help solve hunger and how you can help.