Insights on solutions and contributors to hunger, and the lives of Americans in need from Feeding America and network food bank staff and guest contributors.

Alex and his parents
Monday, Dec 11 2017
At five years old, Alex saw firsthand that some of his classmates didn’t always have enough to eat and decided to give up his gifts to help.
volunteer with onions
Friday, Dec 8 2017
Hunger in the News is a weekly summary of news articles that elevate the conversation of hunger and the issues affecting food insecurity in the U.S.
heart hands
Wednesday, Dec 6 2017
Take time this holiday season to help families in need.
children eating carrots
Friday, Dec 1 2017
Hunger in the News is a weekly summary of news articles that elevate the conversation of hunger and the issues affecting food insecurity in the U.S.
Leighton Meester and children
Tuesday, Nov 28 2017
Leighton Meester lends her time and voice to fight hunger this holiday season.
Daddy Yankee distributes food
Sunday, Nov 19 2017
Daddy Yankee reflects on the 60 days since Hurricane Maria made landfall on the island of Puerto Rico.
Small child peeking over chair
Friday, Nov 17 2017
Hunger in the News is a weekly summary of news articles that elevate the conversation of hunger and the issues affecting food insecurity in the U.S.
Woman with turkey hand craft
Monday, Nov 13 2017
Downtown Women's Center in Los Angeles hosts Thanksgiving for women experiencing homelessness in Skid Row.
flooding in Houston following Hurricane Harvey
Friday, Nov 10 2017
Hunger in the News is a weekly summary of news articles that elevate the conversation of hunger and the issues affecting food insecurity in the U.S.
Mike Miller
Thursday, Nov 9 2017
Michael Miller, President and CEO of River Bend Foodbank reflects on his time and experiences at the Iowa Hunger Summit.
Items 1 - 10 of 598  12345678910Next
 

Stay Informed

Get email updates about what we're doing to help solve hunger and how you can help.