Press Releases

Thursday, Mar 17 2016
Feeding America today issued the following statement in response to the House Budget Committee Fiscal Year 2017 budget proposal
Thursday, Mar 10 2016
As Feeding America engages donors across the food industry on collaborative ways to reduce food waste, produce is a key part of that effort.
Tuesday, Feb 16 2016
Feeding America has earned the Work-Life Seal of Distinction for 2016 awarded by WorldatWork, a nonprofit HR association and compensation authority.
Wednesday, Feb 10 2016
"President Obama’s FY 2017 budget proposal demonstrates an investment in America’s families and communities by strengthening programs that expand opportunity, improve health and reduce poverty. "
Thursday, Feb 4 2016
Eric Cooper, the president and CEO of the San Antonio Food Bank testified before the House Committee on Agriculture’s Nutrition Subcommittee yesterday.
Wednesday, Jan 27 2016
Feeding America commends the White House for convening “A Conversation on Child Hunger,” which took place today in Washington, D.C.
Wednesday, Jan 20 2016
Feeding America applauds today’s unanimous passage of the Improving Child Nutrition Integrity and Access Act of 2016 by the Senate Agriculture Committee.
Tuesday, Jan 12 2016
We hope that President Obama and Congress will continue to build upon the progress they made in 2015, reaching budget and spending agreements and making permanent tax provisions that help low-income working families and our nation’s charities.
Monday, Jan 11 2016
Feeding America Asks Public to Sign a Pledge to Volunteer at a Local Food Bank in 2016
Tuesday, Jan 5 2016
“Addressing hunger historically has been an area of strong bi-partisan commitment. We urge Congress to continue that commitment. We ask them to work to strengthen access to federal nutrition programs, ensure benefit adequacy and to address the root causes of hunger"
Tuesday, Dec 22 2015
This holiday season Feeding America®, the nation’s largest domestic hunger-relief organization, wants you to know TEN things about hunger in America:
Friday, Dec 18 2015
Feeding America cheers the passage today of the Consolidated Appropriations Act and the Protecting Americans From Tax Hikes (PATH) Act.
Wednesday, Dec 9 2015
The study reinforces the critical role that SNAP plays not just improving food insecurity but also providing long-term health, education and economic benefits.
Wednesday, Dec 9 2015
Singer Andy Grammer has partnered with Feeding America® to give back to those in need during this season of giving.
Monday, Nov 30 2015
Feeding America Launches Set The Table™ - New Online Platform Allows People to Help Fight Hunger This Holiday Season.
Monday, Nov 23 2015
With the holiday season upon us, it's hard not to reflect on the 48 million people, including more than 15 million children, in our country who struggle with hunger.
Items 41 - 60 of 501  Previous12345678910Next
 

Stay Informed

Get email updates about what we're doing to help solve hunger and how you can help.