Press Releases

Thursday, Apr 20 2017
For Earth Day 2017, Feeding America® is announcing the launch of MealConnectTM, an innovative technology platform that makes food donation as simple as a click.
Thursday, Mar 16 2017
Feeding America Statement on President Trump’s FY 2018 Budget Blueprint. Attributed to Diana Aviv, CEO of Feeding America.
Thursday, Feb 2 2017
Robbins and Leading Hunger-Relief Organization Celebrate Success of 100 Million More Meals Challenge* and Thank Public for Generous Support.
Thursday, Jan 19 2017
Attributed to Diana Aviv, CEO of Feeding America
Wednesday, Jan 18 2017
Feeding America Recognized for Outstanding Commitment to Employee Engagement and Total Rewards Effectiveness
Tuesday, Dec 13 2016
Statement attributable to Diana Aviv, CEO of Feeding America
Tuesday, Dec 13 2016
Cargill's grant will support nutrition education, diabetes prevention pilot and food-safety measures
Monday, Nov 14 2016
Feeding America, the nation’s largest hunger-relief and food rescue organization, today brings supporters the ability to donate with Apple Pay.
Wednesday, Nov 9 2016
Feeding America Asks Our New Congress and President to Work Together in a Bipartisan Effort to Feed the Nation’s Hungry.
Wednesday, Nov 2 2016
Donation presented on ABC's "The Chew." Kicking Off Disney's "Share the Joy" Campaign to inspire families to spread goodwill this holiday season through giving and volunteerism.
Monday, Oct 3 2016
Catherine Davis has been named Chief Marketing and Communications Officer (CMCO) of Feeding America, the nation’s largest domestic hunger-relief and food rescue organization.
Thursday, Sep 29 2016
Nation’s Largest Hunger-Relief Organization Issues a Reminder that the Fight Against Hunger Needs to be a Year-Round Effort
Thursday, Sep 29 2016
Map the Meal Gap 2016 Reveals Additional Challenges Faced by Low-Income Americans Who Live in Areas Where Food Costs are High.
Friday, Sep 23 2016
Feeding America announces partnership with the Caterpillar Foundation to help provide food to people who struggle with hunger in America.
Monday, Sep 12 2016
Research by the Urban Institute and Feeding America® suggests teens facing hunger struggle with stigma and shame and assume adult responsibilities to get enough food for themselves and their families.
Thursday, Sep 8 2016
"While it is indeed good news that there has been a significant decline in the number of households who are food insecure, the fact that 1 in 6 children do not have consistent access to adequate amounts of healthy, nutritious food should be of great concern to all Americans."
Thursday, Sep 8 2016
Support for hunger relief will intensify today for the observation of Feeding America’s Hunger Action Day®.
Tuesday, Aug 30 2016
Starbucks, Feeding America and Feeding America San Diego announce the launch of the first Starbucks FoodShare program operations in the nation.
Thursday, Aug 25 2016
“We’d Do Anything for Kids” PSA Urges the Nation to Help End Hunger for 15 Million Children in the U.S.
Items 1 - 20 of 501  12345678910Next
 

Stay Informed

Get email updates about what we're doing to help solve hunger and how you can help.