Press Releases

Thursday, Dec 11 2014
Feeding America, the nation’s largest domestic hunger relief organization, is deeply disappointed in the failure of the House of Representatives to secure enough votes to pass HR 5806, the Supporting America’s Charity Act.
Tuesday, Dec 9 2014
Staff at Lambda Chi Alpha volunteer their time at a Feeding America member food bank.
Wednesday, Nov 19 2014
Acclaimed chef Mario Batali will serve as a guest editor for National Geographic magazine’s Your Shot assignment to inspire people to care about the issue of hunger in America.
Tuesday, Nov 18 2014
From Paycheck to Pantry: Hunger in Working America documents the continued struggles that low-income American families face in accessing adequate food and nutrition.
Wednesday, Nov 12 2014
Feeding America, the nation’s largest domestic hunger relief organization, is calling for the Senate to act swiftly to pass the America Gives More Act when Congress returns to DC today.
Thursday, Nov 6 2014
Feeding America salutes Disney for its $1 million donation, which will sustain and expand nutritious meal offerings distributed through child feeding programs at 60 food banks.
Friday, Sep 26 2014
Feeding America is mourning the loss of Sister Christine Vladimiroff, OSB, who served as president and CEO of the charity from 1991 to 1998.
Wednesday, Sep 24 2014
Give A Meal, the annual program by Feeding America and Bank of America will be featured on the DR. PHIL show
Tuesday, Sep 16 2014
The U.S. Census Bureau reported that 14.5 percent of the nation's population – 45 million people – are living in poverty.
Bank of America
Monday, Sep 8 2014
For every $1 donated through Give A Meal, the Bank of America Charitable Foundation will give $2 more, up to $1.5 million - giving donors the opportunity to triple their impact.
Wednesday, Sep 3 2014
14 percent of American households remain food insecure – meaning 1 in 7 households in the United States had difficulty at some time during the year in providing enough food.
Tuesday, Sep 2 2014
The “Turn Orange” campaign is just one of many events taking place across the country as part of Feeding America’s Hunger Action Month.
Hunger in America 2014
Tuesday, Aug 19 2014
“Hunger in America 2014” Documents Hard Lives and Tough Choices Faced by Americans at Risk of Hunger
Monday, Aug 18 2014
One in seven Americans, more than 46 million people, including 12 million children, rely on food pantries and meal service programs to feed themselves and their families.
Wednesday, Jul 30 2014
Allstate Insurance Company’s commitment of $1 million enables Feeding America to build capacity in disaster preparedness and provide critical support if a disaster strikes.
Items 1 - 20 of 401  12345678910Next