Double your gift

100 Million Meals Challenge ends #GivingTuesday. Give Now

Press Releases

Monday, Nov 23 2015
With the holiday season upon us, it's hard not to reflect on the 48 million people, including more than 15 million children, in our country who struggle with hunger.
Monday, Nov 2 2015
Researchers find better management of diabetes through nutritious food and education supplied by food pantries.
Wednesday, Oct 28 2015
We urge the House of Representatives and the Senate to promptly pass the Bipartisan Budget Act of 2015.
Thursday, Sep 17 2015
Feeding America’s Map the Meal Gap 2015 study finds many low-income communities that are home to a significant number of food-insecure households have higher-than-average food costs.
Wednesday, Sep 9 2015
New Data Shows 48 Million People in The United States Continue to Struggle With Hunger. Food Insecurity Overview: 15 million children; 12 million Latinos; 11 million Blacks
Monday, Aug 31 2015
Nationwide Network of Food Banks Unites this September in Common Cause.
Monday, Aug 31 2015
Feeding America and Bank of America Partner to Tackle Hunger in America. Bank Commits to Fifth Year of 2:1 Donation Match through Give A Meal
Wednesday, Aug 26 2015
The Caterpillar Foundation is investing $1 million to support Feeding America food sourcing initiatives and address hunger in 49 local communities.
Monday, Aug 17 2015
Feeding America is pleased to announce that Hilary Seligman, MD, MAS will be serving as lead scientist and senior medical advisor.
Wednesday, Aug 5 2015
"While the summer meal program is a critical support for millions of families, most low-income children – 82% of those receiving free and reduced price lunch during the school year – are not receiving summer meals."
Monday, Jul 27 2015
Feeding America strongly encourages the Senate to include the America Gives More Act in the tax extenders package.
Thursday, Jul 9 2015
New Study by Feeding America Documents Struggles of Americans Age 50 to 64. More about ending senior hunger.
Tuesday, Jun 30 2015
Effective October 1, 2015, Diana Aviv will become the new CEO.
Wednesday, Jun 10 2015
A special volunteer event today with Jason Grilli, a member of Feeding America’s Entertainment Council and pitcher for the Braves.
Items 1 - 20 of 444  12345678910Next

Stay Informed

Get email updates about what we're doing to help solve hunger and how you can help.