Insights on solutions and contributors to hunger, and the lives of Americans in need from Feeding America and network food bank staff and guest contributors.

food pantry volunteer
Thursday, Dec 21 2017
Hunger in the News is a weekly summary of news articles that elevate the conversation of hunger and the issues affecting food insecurity in the U.S.
Christmas tree
Monday, Dec 18 2017
The Feeding America network offers holiday magic to people in need.
Capitol Building, Washington, D.C.
Friday, Dec 15 2017
For millions of Americans, federal programs funded by our taxes provide the lifeline families need to afford to put food on the table and pay the rent.
Alex and his parents
Monday, Dec 11 2017
At five years old, Alex saw firsthand that some of his classmates didn’t always have enough to eat and decided to give up his gifts to help.
volunteer with onions
Friday, Dec 8 2017
Hunger in the News is a weekly summary of news articles that elevate the conversation of hunger and the issues affecting food insecurity in the U.S.
heart hands
Wednesday, Dec 6 2017
Take time this holiday season to help families in need.
children eating carrots
Friday, Dec 1 2017
Hunger in the News is a weekly summary of news articles that elevate the conversation of hunger and the issues affecting food insecurity in the U.S.
Leighton Meester and children
Tuesday, Nov 28 2017
Leighton Meester lends her time and voice to fight hunger this holiday season.
Daddy Yankee distributes food
Sunday, Nov 19 2017
Daddy Yankee reflects on the 60 days since Hurricane Maria made landfall on the island of Puerto Rico.
Small child peeking over chair
Friday, Nov 17 2017
Hunger in the News is a weekly summary of news articles that elevate the conversation of hunger and the issues affecting food insecurity in the U.S.
Items 31 - 40 of 626  Previous12345678910Next
 

Stay Informed

Get email updates about what we're doing to help solve hunger and how you can help.