Insights on solutions and contributors to hunger, and the lives of Americans in need from Feeding America and network food bank staff and guest contributors.

Emily Altman 300x300
Sunday, Mar 8 2015
Nothing is more rewarding than working day-to-day to ensure that children eat healthy lunches while spending time outdoors playing with friends during the summer months.
Girl in School 300x300
Tuesday, Feb 17 2015
Child feeding programs are essential to addressing hunger in rural communities. The only way to provide for children is by being physically present within their school.
Gail 300x300
Tuesday, Feb 3 2015
Miss Gail, as she is known, says it was tough for her to turn to a food pantry at a local Baptist Church. She never imagined that her family could ever face the threat of hunger.
Kent Coffland
Thursday, Jan 15 2015
Feeding America employee Kent Coffland explains why volunteering is so important to him - and the difference it makes in people's lives.
Friday, Jan 9 2015
With limited resources, many people are forced to make the difficult decision between paying for heat and buying food.
Saturday, Dec 6 2014
We are evaluating this past year's summer feeding program to make it even better when next year comes around.Get involved today!
Wednesday, Dec 3 2014
A round up of holiday partnerships that support hunger relief and can you you involved in helping hungry Americans.
Saturday, Nov 1 2014
The Huffington Post takes a deep dive into the data of the latest Hunger in America study, released in August 2014.
Wednesday, Oct 29 2014
More than 32 percent of people living in Holmes and Humphreys counties struggle to get enough to eat – that’s nearly one in three.
Marydale Debor
Tuesday, Jul 22 2014
Feeding America hosted three briefings on the hunger-health connection.
Items 131 - 140 of 147  Previous1112131415Next
 

Stay Informed

Get email updates about what we're doing to help solve hunger and how you can help.