Monday, Jul 23 2012
Receiving four out of a possible four stars indicates that an organization adheres to good governance and other best practices that minimize the chance of unethical acts.
Wednesday, Jun 6 2012
Launch of the Kitchen Table Project to allow online community to donate food to Feeding America® by sharing photos of life happening at their kitchen table
Friday, May 4 2012
Food insecurity exists in every county in the United States, and Nationwide Insurance Foundation's gift provides funding for our national efforts.
Monday, Apr 30 2012
Nearly 350 Darden Restaurants Work Together to Award 111 Grants to Feeding America Network Food Banks
Thursday, Apr 19 2012
Invest An Acre Effort Allows Farmers To Donate Profits From An Acre Of Harvest To Local Food Banks Feeding America, Howard G. Buffett Foundation and ADM launched program at event today
Thursday, Apr 19 2012
Recognition for company efforts in raising awareness, funds to help fight hunger
Wednesday, Mar 28 2012
Newman's Own will deploy truckloads of its food products to the food banks in the winners' cities. Newman's Own provides nutritious food for Americans at risk.
Wednesday, Feb 8 2012
Donors respond to Bank of America's Gift for Opportunity™ fund to extend their financial support
Thursday, Jan 26 2012
In 2012, 3.1 million people living in Florida struggled with hunger including 1.1 million children.
Wednesday, Jan 18 2012
With talk on the campaign trail in South Carolina touching on aspects of hunger and food assistance programs, please take a look at some of the facts on hunger.
Tuesday, Jan 17 2012
To combat the growing problem in the United States, SMS Audio and Feeding America have teamed up to engage the nation in the fight to end hunger.
Wednesday, Jan 11 2012
ConAgra Foods Responds to Research Findings with a New $100,000 Grant for Child Hunger Initiatives and SNAP Outreach
Tuesday, Dec 13 2011
Special Announcement Scheduled to air in December 13th Broadcast
Thursday, Dec 8 2011
Bank of America extends maximum donation to another $500,000 as Feeding America reaches milestone
Monday, Nov 21 2011
Thousands of people across the country are helping to feed those in need
Wednesday, Nov 16 2011
176 Million Meals Delivered and 6.7 Million Miles Traveled
Tuesday, Nov 15 2011
Rachael Ray will serve as campaign's first celebrity ambassador;
Tuesday, Nov 1 2011
While the BackPack Program operates every weekend and during school vacations, Thanksgiving is an important time for children and families to have enough to eat
Thursday, Oct 27 2011
Forward-Looking Gift Supports Feeding America Disaster-Preparedness
Friday, Sep 23 2011
More than one in four African-Americans, or 10 million, is at risk of hunger, including more than one-third of African-American children.
Items 161 - 180 of 279  Previous12345678910Next
 

Stay Informed

Get email updates about what we're doing to help solve hunger and how you can help.