Tuesday, Sep 16 2014
The U.S. Census Bureau reported that 14.5 percent of the nation's population – 45 million people – are living in poverty.
Wednesday, Sep 3 2014
14 percent of American households remain food insecure – meaning 1 in 7 households in the United States had difficulty at some time during the year in providing enough food.
Tuesday, Sep 2 2014
The “Turn Orange” campaign is just one of many events taking place across the country as part of Feeding America’s Hunger Action Month.
Hunger in America 2014
Tuesday, Aug 19 2014
“Hunger in America 2014” Documents Hard Lives and Tough Choices Faced by Americans at Risk of Hunger
Monday, Aug 18 2014
One in seven Americans, more than 46 million people, including 12 million children, rely on food pantries and meal service programs to feed themselves and their families.
Wednesday, Jul 30 2014
Allstate Insurance Company’s commitment of $1 million enables Feeding America to build capacity in disaster preparedness and provide critical support if a disaster strikes.
Thursday, Jul 17 2014
Feeding America commends the House of Representatives for passage of H.R. 4719, the America Gives More Act.
Thursday, Jul 10 2014
“Feeding America’s supporters should feel much more confident that their hard-earned dollars are being used efficiently and responsibly,” says Charity Navigator CEO.
Monday, Jun 9 2014
Relaunch of Microsite Provides more Comprehensive Resource for Health Professionals and Food Bankers
Wednesday, Jun 4 2014
$1.5 Million Commitment in Three Cities, Starting in Chicago
Thursday, May 29 2014
Statement attributable to Bob Aiken, CEO of Feeding America:
Tuesday, May 13 2014
Nationwide Insurance Foundation provides additional $1.4 million in grants to Feeding America and network food banks in support of the communities they serve
Thursday, May 1 2014
Three Million Senior Citizens Rely on Feeding America for Food Assistance
Wednesday, Apr 30 2014
America's Second Harvest Provides Disaster Supplies to Communities along Texas and Louisiana Coasts
Monday, Apr 21 2014
Increased Poverty Rates Leave Minorities Disproportionately Affected
Wednesday, Apr 2 2014
'The Great American Milk Drive' Launches to Make it Easy to Give a Gallon of Nutrient-Rich Milk to Your Local Food Bank with a Click of a Mouse or Text Message
Items 141 - 160 of 527  Previous12345678910Next
 

Stay Informed

Get email updates about what we're doing to help solve hunger and how you can help.