Monday, May 11 2015
“The budget lays out a blueprint that could undermine the federal nutrition safety net for the next ten years by calling for large reductions in federal spending that are not possible without making huge cuts to the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP, commonly known as food stamps)."
Friday, May 8 2015
Feeding America’s sound fiscal management practices and commitment to accountability and transparency have earned the organization a 4-star rating from Charity Navigator, America’s largest independent charity evaluator.
Wednesday, May 6 2015
Feeding America provides food to 7 million seniors annually. May is Older Americans Month. Learn how you can be a part of the solution.
Wednesday, Apr 29 2015
Feeding America today thanked the millions of Americans who volunteer at a food bank, meal service or grocery program. They also issued a call for more people to join in.
Tuesday, Apr 28 2015
"My family grew up relying on public assistance to help provide meals for our family," said Scarlett Johansson. "Child hunger in America is a real and often overlooked."
Tuesday, Apr 28 2015
Each year Feeding America honors network members and leaders for their distinguished contributions toward Feeding America's mission to end hunger in America.
Wednesday, Apr 22 2015
Spring planting season has started around the nation and Feeding America would like to encourage everyone help grow crops for their local food bank or food pantry.
Friday, Apr 17 2015
As we recognize Earth Day this year, we are pleased to acknowledge the important role Feeding America plays in food rescue and celebrate the fact this food goes where it is needed most.
Tuesday, Apr 14 2015
Feeding America, the nation's largest domestic hunger-relief organization, today released a new study, Map the Meal Gap 2015, which finds that food insecurity exists in every county and congressional district in the nation.
Monday, Mar 23 2015
Feeding America was named one of the beneficiaries of NBC’s three-hour “Red Nose Day” special, Thursday, May 21 (8-11 p.m. EDT).
Tuesday, Mar 17 2015
Statement Attributable to Bob Aiken, CEO of Feeding America about the proposed changes to SNAP (food stamps) in the proposed Congressional budget.
Monday, Mar 2 2015
Maintaining a balanced & nutritious diet is not easy for most people in the U.S. For the 49 million Americans who struggle with hunger the challenge is even greater.
Thursday, Feb 26 2015
C&S Wholesale Grocers & Feeding America launch the first Rural Child Hunger Capacity Building Institute engagain 20 local food banks.
Thursday, Feb 12 2015
Nearly 70 percent of the households served by Feeding America report that their most common spending tradeoff was between paying for utilities or food
Wednesday, Feb 11 2015
We urge all House Members to vote in favor of H.R. 644, America Gives More Act. Reinstate chartiable giving incentives to help improve lives & communities.
Tuesday, Feb 3 2015
Feeding America issued the following statement in response to the release of President Barack Obama’s Fiscal Year 2016 Budget.
Tuesday, Jan 27 2015
The Feeding America Board of Directors announced today that Bob Aiken has decided to resign as the organization’s CEO on June 30, 2015.
Wednesday, Jan 21 2015
Feeding America today issued the following statement in response to President Barack Obama’s State of the Union Address.
Tuesday, Jan 20 2015
As the President prepares to deliver his annual State of the Union address, Feeding America is highlighting new data from their report, Hunger in America 2014.
Friday, Jan 16 2015
Feeding America Encourages Everyone to Help Feed Hungry Families as Part of the 2015 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day of Service
Items 121 - 140 of 541  Previous12345678910Next
 

Stay Informed

Get email updates about what we're doing to help solve hunger and how you can help.