Wednesday, Mar 17 2010
Nearly one in four children in the United States is at risk of hunger. This proposal has the potential to increase access to nutritious food during school and after.
Tuesday, Mar 16 2010
Chicken of the Sea first partnered with Feeding America during the organization's relief efforts following Hurricane Katrina in 2005.
Thursday, Feb 25 2010
Each time a contestant wins the Maxwell House-branded Bonus Round on Wheel of Fortune, Maxwell House will donate $2,500, up to $200,000, to Feeding America.
Thursday, Feb 25 2010
The farm and ranch families of Farm Bureau last year raised more than $213,000 and donated more than 4.8 million pounds of food to hungry Americans.
Thursday, Feb 11 2010
Announced the promotions of Matt Knott to Senior Vice President, Strategic Planning and Performance Management and Phil Zepeda to Senior Vice President of Communication.
Tuesday, Feb 2 2010
46 percent Increase in U.S. Citizens Receiving Emergency Food 37 Million Americans, Including 14 Million Children, at Risk of Hunger
Friday, Jan 29 2010
Month-long advocacy program recruits nearly 5,600 new hunger advocates
Tuesday, Jan 19 2010
New Campaign Pledges 2 Million Pounds of Food for Feeding America
Monday, Jan 11 2010
Actress Rebecca Romijn Joins the Milk Mustache Campaign to Encourage Other Moms to Make Milk a Priority in the Year Ahead
Wednesday, Dec 23 2009
Now iPhone users can plant a tree in the rainforest, help feed a family, or provide fresh water simply by using the CauseWorld App; Sponsors provide the donations; consumers decide where the money goes.
Tuesday, Dec 22 2009
The funds will be used to help purchase, package, and transport food to millions of Americans who are facing the nation's hunger crisis.
Monday, Dec 21 2009
The funds will be used to provide food to food banks across the country. These food banks help feed more than four million Americans each week.
Friday, Dec 18 2009
Mild hurricane season shifts disaster relief to 20,000 people served by local food banks
Thursday, Dec 17 2009
To end child hunger, the Roadmap recommends increasing economic opportunity, bolstering income supports, and strengthening the nutritional safety net.
Thursday, Dec 10 2009
Donation is Feeding America's largest one-time corporate gift to date
Wednesday, Dec 9 2009
ACE's grants are part of an Economic Crisis Funding Initiative to help offset the hardships faced by U.S. food banks in a recessionary economy.
Wednesday, Nov 25 2009
Gift is the Largest Donation Ever Made in Support of Feeding America's SNAP Outreach Efforts
Monday, Nov 16 2009
Staggering Increase in Statistics Confirm Escalating Hunger Crisis
Thursday, Nov 12 2009
Amid family gatherings, many Americans won't realize that one in eight people in this country will spend the holidays wondering how they'll find their next meal.
Friday, Nov 6 2009
XEX has provided over 238,000 plates of food for Feeding America throughout its five years of contributing. XEX donates a portion of its proceeds from services all year.
Items 441 - 460 of 539  Previous21222324252627Next
 

Stay Informed

Get email updates about what we're doing to help solve hunger and how you can help.