Wednesday, Jan 12 2011
This is the third year in a row that ADP has donated $500,000 to Feeding America. The funds will be used to provide food to various food banks across the country.
Tuesday, Jan 11 2011
The Holiday Season Has Ended, However the Rate of Hunger in America is Still Alarmingly High; Bank of America Program Addresses Issue of Hunger by Matching Donations to the"Gift for Opportunity™" Fund
Wednesday, Jan 5 2011
Company Plans to Announce Donation of More Than 20 Million Meals to Feeding America During Inaugural Kraft Fight Hunger Bowl
Wednesday, Jan 5 2011
NBC's The Biggest Loser, General Mills and Subway Join Forces to Benefit Feeding America
Thursday, Dec 16 2010
The donation will advance youth education in communities around the nation by ensuring hungry children do not fall behind academically due to hunger-related problems.
Wednesday, Dec 8 2010
New Legislation would provide children with nutritious food on weekends
Tuesday, Dec 7 2010
Contributes $1 Million to Establish the"Gift for Opportunity" Fund; Will Double Holiday Donations Up to an Additional Maximum $1 Million to Combat Hunger Through Feeding America and Boys & Girls Clubs of America
Monday, Dec 6 2010
Recording artist and entrepreneur Nelly has partnered with leading teen not-for-profit DoSomething.org to encourage teens to take action and fight hunger.
Thursday, Dec 2 2010
A lack of adequate nutrition can have devastating consequences on a child's development, so we are thrilled that Congress has stepped forward.
Wednesday, Nov 17 2010
Feeding America and Ad Council launch new television PSAs featuring actors Matt Damon and Ben Affleck to combat hunger in the U.S.
Monday, Nov 15 2010
More than 50 million Americans, including more than 17 million children, are food insecure – meaning they lack consistent access to a nutritious, well-balanced diet.
Wednesday, Nov 10 2010
We're proud to be working with Feeding America on this worthwhile endeavor as the fight against hunger is a cause we deeply believe in, especially around the Thanksgiving
Tuesday, Nov 9 2010
Today, we are all touched by hunger, as more and more Americans struggle to feed their families. We are honored to provide families with the comfort a warm meal offer.
Tuesday, Nov 9 2010
This Thanksgiving TELL 10 about Family Hunger in America
Thursday, Nov 4 2010
GRAMMY® Award-Winning Entertainer Teams Up with General Mills' Hamburger Helper® and Feeding America to Help Fight Hunger
Thursday, Oct 7 2010
Vote Daily for Your Favorite Deliciously Distinct Chex® Party Mix Finalist Recipe and Chex will donate $2.00 to Feeding America®
Tuesday, Oct 5 2010
Findings confirm relatively low rates of SNAP (formerly known as the Food Stamp Program) receipt among Latino client households with children
Thursday, Sep 30 2010
Far too many children lack the nutrition they need to be strong and healthy. This bill must improve children's access to nutritious food, especially during weekends.
Wednesday, Sep 15 2010
45 million Americans are currently living in poverty. Increasing number of Americans are struggling every day to feed themselves and their children.
Thursday, Sep 9 2010
Two-year commitment will support Feeding America in providing neediest children nourishing food to take home from school
Items 381 - 400 of 537  Previous11121314151617181920Next
 

Stay Informed

Get email updates about what we're doing to help solve hunger and how you can help.