Monday, Oct 30 2017
Map the Meal Gap 2017 Reveals High Populations of Individuals Already Facing Hunger Before Hurricanes Made Landfall
Friday, Oct 27 2017
J.J. Watt, an NFL player for the Houston Texans, launched the fund after Hurricane Harvey made landfall and caused devastation in Houston and the surrounding areas.
Monday, Oct 16 2017
Video Depicts Hunger as a Problem Not Without a Solution
Tuesday, Oct 3 2017
$1.3 million gift from the Caterpillar Foundation to help more than 500,000 people who struggle with hunger in 38 counties across the country.
Monday, Oct 2 2017
Duran Pledges $100,000 Donation to Support Disaster Relief Efforts in Texas, Florida, and Puerto Rico
Friday, Sep 29 2017
More than 10 million meals have been provided to people in need across the country since the clothing company, Spiritual Gangster, began giving to Feeding America®.
Thursday, Sep 28 2017
The David Tepper Charitable Foundation, Inc. and Appaloosa LP have pledged $3 million to help rebuild critical food distribution in Puerto Rico, Florida, and Texas.
Thursday, Sep 28 2017
Daddy Yankee partners with Feeding America to support disaster relief efforts after Hurricane Maria
Monday, Sep 18 2017
Taste of Home LIVE Experiential Event Series to Benefit Hunger-Relief Organization
Wednesday, Sep 6 2017
Food Insecurity Levels Still Higher Than Pre-Recession Levels
Monday, Aug 28 2017
$1.3 Million Commitment from Target to Optimize Healthy Food Opportunities Across the Country
Thursday, Aug 17 2017
We express our heartfelt sympathies to the people of Charlottesville, the family of Heather Heyer and the people who came to protest hate-filled speech.
Wednesday, Aug 16 2017
5.4 million seniors age 60 or older (8.1 percent) were food insecure in 2015. Food insecurity refers to the lack of access to enough nutritious food.
Thursday, Jul 20 2017
Feeding America Statement On Committee Passage of House Budget Resolution Attributed to Diana Aviv, CEO of Feeding America
Friday, Jul 7 2017
Kate Leone Named Senior Vice President of Government Relations for Feeding America.
Thursday, Jun 29 2017
Veterans Pantry Pilot Establishes Mobile or On-site Food Assistance for Veterans
Thursday, Jun 1 2017
Program Provides More Than 1 Million Gallons of Milk to Children and Families
Wednesday, May 31 2017
Grant addresses increased risk of child hunger when school is not in session.
Tuesday, May 23 2017
The fiscal year 2018 budget proposed by President Trump would be devastating for the 42 million people in our country facing hunger.
Wednesday, May 17 2017
New “Hungry to Help” Program Aims to Teach Empathy to Students as They Head into Summer Break
Items 21 - 40 of 279  Previous12345678910Next
 

Stay Informed

Get email updates about what we're doing to help solve hunger and how you can help.