Thursday, Jan 26 2012
In 2012, 3.1 million people living in Florida struggled with hunger including 1.1 million children.
Tuesday, Jan 24 2012
Statement Attributable to Vicki Escarra, President & CEO of Feeding America
Wednesday, Jan 18 2012
With talk on the campaign trail in South Carolina touching on aspects of hunger and food assistance programs, please take a look at some of the facts on hunger.
Tuesday, Jan 17 2012
To combat the growing problem in the United States, SMS Audio and Feeding America have teamed up to engage the nation in the fight to end hunger.
Wednesday, Jan 11 2012
ConAgra Foods Responds to Research Findings with a New $100,000 Grant for Child Hunger Initiatives and SNAP Outreach
Wednesday, Dec 21 2011
Feeding America Asks The Nation To Help Millions At Risk of Hunger
Tuesday, Dec 13 2011
Special Announcement Scheduled to air in December 13th Broadcast
Thursday, Dec 8 2011
Bank of America extends maximum donation to another $500,000 as Feeding America reaches milestone
Friday, Dec 2 2011
Domestic Hunger-Relief Charity Has 98 Percent Efficiency Rating
Monday, Nov 21 2011
Thousands of people across the country are helping to feed those in need
Thursday, Nov 17 2011
Idol Gives Back Foundation Funds 10 Trucks to Distribute An Estimated Eight Million Pounds of Food Annually
Wednesday, Nov 16 2011
176 Million Meals Delivered and 6.7 Million Miles Traveled
Tuesday, Nov 15 2011
Rachael Ray will serve as campaign's first celebrity ambassador;
Tuesday, Nov 1 2011
The need for food assistance has increased dramatically during the prolonged and severe recession. Hunger hits every state and county in America.
Tuesday, Nov 1 2011
While the BackPack Program operates every weekend and during school vacations, Thanksgiving is an important time for children and families to have enough to eat
Thursday, Oct 27 2011
Forward-Looking Gift Supports Feeding America Disaster-Preparedness
Friday, Oct 21 2011
Low-income families have already given more than they can bear – we must continue to fight any efforts to further erode the safety net for millions of families.
Thursday, Sep 29 2011
A new report issued by the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) finds that 16 million children in the U.S. live in food insecure households.
Wednesday, Sep 28 2011
Many Americans chronically depend on food pantries and other charitable food services to feed themselves and their families.
Friday, Sep 23 2011
More than one in four African-Americans, or 10 million, is at risk of hunger, including more than one-third of African-American children.
Items 321 - 340 of 538  Previous11121314151617181920Next
 

Stay Informed

Get email updates about what we're doing to help solve hunger and how you can help.