Tuesday, Nov 13 2012
Chef Rocco DiSpirito joins effort to raise visibility of hunger issues
Wednesday, Nov 7 2012
Feeding America member food banks continue to provide food and other supplies to those affected by Hurricane Sandy and are now preparing for more displacement.
Wednesday, Nov 7 2012
More than 50 million food insecure Americans have to make tough choices every day about how to make ends meet and ensure they have enough to eat.
Monday, Oct 29 2012
Member Food Banks Ready to Provide Emergency Food and Water
Monday, Oct 22 2012
Senator McGovern dedicated much of his career to advocating for low-income Americans who struggle with hunger.
Tuesday, Oct 16 2012
Partnering with Feeding America will help us collect safe, unused food from our hotels and distribute it to local people and organizations in need.
Monday, Oct 15 2012
Members of the entertainment industry are lending their voices to PSAs to show their support of hunger-relief and raise awareness about childhood hunger.
Friday, Sep 28 2012
As part of Feeding America's Disaster Relief Program, member food banks were at the ready to bring supplies to those in need.
Tuesday, Sep 25 2012
Roozt integrated hunger relief into its core mission and has launched"One Member One Meal" to provide a meal to an American in need for every new member who joins Roozt.
Thursday, Sep 20 2012
Join the National Council on Aging, the AARP Foundation, and Feeding America for a Congressional Briefing
Wednesday, Sep 19 2012
Several members of the Feeding America Entertainment Council are stepping up and speaking out against hunger by taking part in a video call-to-action.
Tuesday, Sep 18 2012
Leading Feeding America partners will join forces to fight hunger in Walmart's "Fighting Hunger Together" fall initiative
Monday, Sep 17 2012
Contribution will help alleviate potential impact of 2012 drought on food prices
Wednesday, Sep 12 2012
Nation's Largest Anti-Hunger Organization Warns That Cuts to Food Stamps and other Federal Nutrition Programs Will Put Millions at Risk
Tuesday, Sep 11 2012
We can spread the word that hunger is real; hunger is solvable, and action matters. Everyone can make a difference, and we are proud to partner with 7-Eleven.
Wednesday, Sep 5 2012
Overview: 16.7 million children; 13.8 million Latinos; 9.5 million African-Americans are food insecure
Friday, Aug 31 2012
Join anti-hunger advocates from across the country to raise awareness of the 49 million people in the US who face hunger by taking part in Hunger Action Month.
Monday, Aug 27 2012
The need for hunger awareness is especially critical at this time, with nearly 49 million people in the United States at risk of hunger, including 16 million children.
Friday, Aug 24 2012
Cuts to the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP, formerly known as food stamps) will put many of our nation's seniors at risk of hunger.
Items 261 - 280 of 537  Previous11121314151617181920Next
 

Stay Informed

Get email updates about what we're doing to help solve hunger and how you can help.